The Stamps

The United States Second Bureau Series, the first definitive postage stamp of the 20th century, was designed in 1902 and released later that year and early the following year. The series is known as the 1902 series, though only two of the stamps (the 8¢ and 13¢) were issued that year. Below are links to individual pages on each major stamp in the series. The following pages show common, solo franking, and in some cases extraordinary uses.



Here is a link to my collection of used multiples off cover.